Daughters of the American Revolution delivers

Each year the El Paso de Robles Chapter, California State Society Daughters of the American Revolution, honors all students of participating schools in the American Citizenship Contest. This year 10 schools participated and 28 outstanding students received Certificates and Bronze Medals. All contests are outstanding credits on their student resumes as they look forward to college or trade schools.
Daughters of the American RevolutionNSDAR honors God, Home and Country by working with schools on education. This year, ten schools in our community participated. All accredited schools are invited to participate.  If your students were not invited to participate, please contact your schools in September. The areas covered range from Parkfield, Shandon and Santa Margarita to the Pacific Ocean and from the Cuesta Grade to South Monterey County. For information on DAR chapter activities, student participation, and tracing Revolutionary Patriot lineage of a woman 18 years or older to join the chapter, contact Donna Cohen at dmcpatriotdaughter@gmail.com.
Congratulations to these students from area schools. The chapter encourages students to continue to excel and participate in our American History and Christopher Columbus contests in High School and in 12th grade as a student chosen from each high school participate in our Good Citizen of the year and receives a scholarship.
Please join us in congratulating these hard-working students who won this year:
Almond Acres School; Zoe Smith, Isabella Rose & Ava Bralenic. Atascadero Middle School; Ki-Kin Baribeau, Quin Witherspoon, Savannah Shoemaker. Cappy Culver School; Eden Quick, Kelly Oyler, Olivia Missler. Daniel E Lewis Middle School; Emily Borene, Hannah Chambers, Kailer Utter. Lillian Larsen School; Angel Gomez, Marisol Aguilar, William Forney. North County Christian School; Gracie Benham, Kimme Anderson, Taja Patterson. Paso Robles Independent Study Center; Karl Walrod, Isaac Higuera, Jenevieve Crossett. Pleasant Valley School; Joy Taft, Katherine Reid, Mairine Jaeger. Shandon Middle School; Alex Zavala, Cadence Guizar, Taylor Bryant. Templeton Middle School; Mazie Jo Wilson.