TAAG election set for Saturday, March 2

TEMPLETON Templeton Area Advisory Group will hold its election for Delegates and Alternates on Saturday, March 2, from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., at the TCSD Board Room, 206 5th St., Templeton.

Seven candidates are competing for three Delegate and two Alternate positions on the board. Those candidates are:

Chris Cobey, incumbent

Bruce Jones, incumbent

Jon DeMoralis

Rocky Spurgeon

Marie Roth

Jason Kallen

Frances Esters

If you are a registered voter within the Templeton Unified School District, please review the seven candidates’ information link on the TAAG Home Page and vote.

The Templeton Area Advisory Group (TAAG) was established in the early 1990s to help represent Templeton and the North County on issues of development within the community.

TAAG and its purposes were formally recognized by Resolution 94-144 of the San Luis Obispo County Board of Supervisors on April 5, 1994.

The area for which TAAG provides comments is the same area as the Templeton Unified School District (TUSD) and has the same boundaries as the TUSD -- a land area of close to 100 square miles.

TAAG is composed of nine volunteers — seven delegates and two alternates. They are residents of the Templeton area who are selected by registered TAAG-resident voters in annual elections held during the first week of March.

TAAG has no staff but these volunteers.

TAAG has no oversight authority over the land use permit application process.


More In Home