Paso Robles High School Sportsmanship awards winners

PASO ROBLES — Since 1946, the Lions Club and Paso Robles High School athletics have partnered together every spring, winter and fall to recognize the top Bearcats in each sport that display tremendous amounts of leadership and sportsmanship.

The awards are voted on by the players and coaches on the teams and winners are presented with their medals after a dinner and a ceremony held at the Elks Lodge.

The awards are meant to recognize not just great athletes, but great people. The sportsmanship awards are given to those that personify qualities like leadership, character, attitude, cooperation, and determination.

These are not qualities that happen by accident; they are learned and developed through time. They are learned from one's parents, coaches, and peers and these Bearcat athletes represent some of the best parts of Paso Robles High School, Paso Robles athletics and the Paso Robles community as a whole.

There is a recipient from each level of each sport that played in the fall:


Freshman - Anessa Palomino

JV - Tiera Vivian

Varsity - Faith Alviso

Girls Golf

Varsity - Hallie Smith

Boys Water polo

JV - Carson Weide

Varsity - John Nash

Girls Tennis

JV - Zoe Mayo

Varsity - Patricia Slason

Girls Volleyball

Freshman - Hannah Chambers

JV - Kirra Vargas

Varsity - Madison Anderson


Freshman - Ethan Wright

JV - Blake Haupt

Varsity - Marshall Wiesner

Boys Cross Country

JV - Devin Dobroth

Varsity- Pablo Cortes

Girls Cross Country

JV- Jennifer Garcia Ruiz

Varsity- Mya Castelli


Video News
More In Sports